Plantillas Joomla Gratis by FatCow Hosting Review

Michael Burrell


2017 SC State Scholastic Tournament Results! Michael Burrell New State Scholastic Champion!!

With superb spring-like weather on Saturday (Feb. 25th), one hundred seventy four of the State's brightest young chess players met at Charles Pinckney Elementary School in Mt. Pleasant SC to compete for trophies, prizes, rating points, and titles. After a grueling five rounds of play, Michael Burrell (shown right) emerged as our new South Carolina State High School Scholastic Champion of 2017!!!! Congratulations Michael!!! Michael finished with 4.5/5 points drawing Aidan Fejzulai (4.0/5) in an exciting fifth and final round game that determined first place.

Michael is also now eligible to represent South Carolina in the Denker National Tournament of High School Champions in Norfolk, VA in July! Lefan Xuan was the top scoring female and is eligible to participate in the National Girls Tournament of Champions also this summer! Benjamin Webb won the middle school section and eligible to attend the Barber Tournament of K8 Champions! Congratulations to all these fine players representing our State!!

Special thanks to E.C. Setser, Charles Pinckney Elementary - staff, faculty, and support volunteers!! Thank you all parents, organizers, tournament directors, and coaches! Special thanks to the NM Sam Copeland (Strategery Chess & Games) for providing chess services and personal game analysis! Here are this year's Trophy winners..

2017 Trophy Winners...
HIGH SCHOOL SECTION: (1st) Michael Burrell 4.5, (2nd) Aidan Fejzulai 4.0, (3rd) Brennan Ravan 4.0, (4th) Ben Yordy 4.0, (5th) Lam Nguyen 4.0, (6th) Gregory Post 3.5, (7th) Alexander Moreno 3.5, (8th) Caleb Hylkema 3.5, (9th) Jeffrey Russell 3.5, (10th) Paul Pena 3.0
Lefan Xuan 2.0 - Top Female

MIDDLE SCHOOL SECTION 6-8: (1st) Benjamin Webb 5.0, (2nd) Ahan Shi 5.0, (3rd) Matthew Johnson 4.0, (4th) Eli Davis Moore 4.0, (5th) Aditya Dias 4.0, (6th) Sam Stalnaker 4.0, (7th) Connor Liu 4.0, (8th) Sairam Ramesh 4.0, (9th) Toby Cox 4.0, (10th) David Dye Jr 3.0
Kendra Rogers 3.0 - Top Female

ELEMENTARY SECTION 4-5: (1st) Robert Hylton 4.5, (2nd) Allen Hong 4.5, (3rd) Whit Suber Jr. 4.0, (4th) Daniel Hartford 4.0, (5th) William Tabakian 4.0, (6th) Henri Murthy 4.0, (7th) Ethan Ellis 4.0, (8th) Agustin Rivero 4.0, (9th) William Barnes 3.5, (10th) Calvin Smith 3.5
Olivia Watkins 4.0 - Top Female

ELEMENTARY SECTION K-3: (1st) Daryl Wayne Dowty, III 5.0, (2nd) Caleb Missaggia 4.0, (3rd) Nikolai Webb 4.0, (4th) Caton Tsao 4.0, (5th) Kieran Graney 3.5, (6th) Logan Handel 3.5, (7th) Ethan Missaggia 3.0, (8th) Stone Alexan 3.0, (9th) Chad Mason II 3.0, (10th) Haylee Hollis 3.0
Alesha Dzikowski 3.5 - Top Female

1st Team High School - Governor’s School for Science and Mathematics, Hartsville
2nd Team High School – D.W. Daniel High School, Clemson
1st Team Middle School – R.C. Edwards Middle School, Clemson
2nd Team Middle School – Laing Middle School, Mt. Pleasant
1st Team Elementary School – Pinckney Elementary School, Mt. Pleasant
2nd Team Elementary School – Clemson Elementary School, Clemson
1st Team Primary School – Pinckney Elementary School, Mt. Pleasant
2nd Team Primary School – Ebinport Elementary School, Rock Hill

Crosstables     Photo Gallery